Icingaweb2/Grafana/InfluxDB not pulling data correctly

This forum was archived to /woltlab and is now in read-only mode.
  • Hi

I have configured everything correctly I think on an icingaweb2/influxdb/grafana instance, however data does not appear to be pulling correctly into the module as shown in the pics.

As you can see, hostalive does have datapoints but the module is empty. I have tried through direct and iframe. I have yet to try proxy because I'm struggling to find where I adjust the CURL timeout, but I suspect the error would be the same regardless.

Does anyone have any ideas please?

Thanks

• Hi

I am using the latest builds/commits as pulled from GitHub yesterday.

I'm fairly new to Grafana, so I am using a prebuilt dashboard called icinga2-influxdb-host from here: https://grafana.com/dashboards/1572. I'm not sure how to check the JSON for the data pull for the dashboard if that is the right method?

I think this is what you wanted (attached)

Influxdb.conf here:

• edited my post above.

If you use that, does it work for you ?

The post was edited 1 time, last by sru ().

• I do not see how that should matter.

In Post 1 you show that the black screenshot has data.

All that is left is to configure the graph with dashboard name panel id so that this image shows in the host details.

• So I found the metrics portion.

From what I can tell, it's meant to be dynamic like this from the prebuilt dashboard so that it can generate the data per host.

I am assuming that the idea behind the prebuilt dashboard is that it should change as my host does and the service does.

Maybe I need to find the dashboard builder and check with them?

Or am I missing something completely? Do I need to be building custom graphs like you have per service I want to render?

• Do I need to be building custom graphs like you have per service I want to render?

yes, that is needed. As is written at the right side of the dashboard.