Stuck with installation pnp in icingaweb2

This forum was archived to /woltlab and is now in read-only mode.
  • I'm completely new to Icinga. I've got my server running. Now I want to expand icingaweb2 with pnp. But to be honest, I haven't got any clue what I'm doing. I can't find any clear howto or tutorial. Who can help me out?

:(

My server runs Debian 8.0 (Jessie) x64, default icinga2 and icingaweb2 installed according the official documentation.

• You'll install PNP4Nagios as package on its own and configure it for usage with Icinga 2.

https://docs.icinga.com/icinga…ddons#addons-graphing-pnp

You'll then download and enable the PNP module for Icinga Web 2 and point it to your /pnp4nagios web path.

https://github.com/Icinga/icingaweb2-module-pnp#installation

An example integration can be found inside the icinga2x Vagrant box.

• Ja, ich spreche auch ein bißchen Deutsch. Um Antworten auf Fragen für mehr Menschen online zuf Verfügung zu stellen, bevorzuge ich Englisch.

I've found and used https://www.unixe.de/icingaweb2-und-pnp4nagios/. The two pages contain a contradiction in the file

Code
    1. /etc/pnp4nagios/config.php

and that makes it confusing which one is right. Do you have to comment nagios_base out or not?

Code
    1. $conf['nagios_base'] = "/cgi-bin/icinga";

My log shows an error code:

As you can see the the graphs are not appearing.

• I'm a bit further, but still I'm confused. For a true newbie are Icinga and Pnp4nagios a true challange. :/ I'm not giving up, because I believe the products are great once they are configured right. My avatar is right. I'm a true beginner. :whistling:

Wolfgang : Which user and which command do you mean?

My observations. The files in in the perfdata directory are automatically removed, as supposed as I understand. I only see two hosts in rrdcached directory like in my previous post. The graphs don't appear in Icingaweb2. I've got the impression that npcd is running in bulk mode instead of npcdmod mode.