Sattelite host services - enable_perfdata by hostname

This forum was archived to /woltlab and is now in read-only mode.
  • Hi,

I have this situation. I have monitoring in some comapanies and I have my server set up like master to see all status on one place. There are web gui with performance graphs on 90% of icinga2 servers. But I need to collect perfdata on my server for that 10%. When I want to set condition or use host.enable_perfdata in template Service "satellite-service" it not work - template is loaded before is host definition.

For host I use this:

Code
    1. template Host "satellite-host" {
    2. var perf_list = [ "server1", "server2", "server3" ]
    3. if ( this.name in perf_list ) {
    4. import "pnp-hst"
    5. enable_perfdata = true
    6. } else {
    7. enable_perfdata = false
    8. }
    9. }

Is there any way to do it on service based on host name?

Thanks a lot and happy xmas :)

• Is there any way to do it on service based on host name?

Thanks a lot and happy xmas

Same to you.

• I am sorry, may be I do not explain it good.

I have from my satellites services and host in repository. Like this:

Code
    1. object Service "users" {
    2. import "satellite-service"
    3. check_command = "dummy"
    4. host_name = "server25"
    5. zone = "zone2.cz"
    6. }

I need to enable perfdata to theese services, but not all only from some servers.

• Hello, i checked that the below is working:

The post was edited 1 time, last by sru ().

• This may be work, but services are generated automatically in this form. Is possible to change it some where? Of I need another solution. :(

• @sulicz, i do not understand what you are after.

• I gave you an "apply rule" based example (which auto-creates services) and you told me you need a "single service object" approach.
    • I modified your "single service object" example into an approved working one, and now you are stating that is not what you need.