Icinga Web - Adding host with Agent

This forum was archived to /woltlab and is now in read-only mode.
  • Tried to add a host using the agent, have it configured and it added it to the "host" group, but getting this error for the hosts.

I have checked and double checked my plugins folder and re-installed plugins.
    guide here

-please see attached image of the error-

I am new to icinga and how it works. any help would be appreciated.

thanks,
    Aaron

• You'll need to install the plugin. That one is AFAIK not included in the monitoring plugins package, but the docs should link where you can get it from.

• Well I was able to find the apache plugin and resolve it, now it is looking for an SCP.exe

Not sure where this is coming from or why it is looking for an .exe?

• do I need to pull that from the web client, or the console? like I said, I am still learning where everything is with this application. gotta be a little more specific. what folder / file name is it?

• What dnsmichi is saying is to show your configurations for where you installed NSClient++ and where you defined the host on Icinga2.

WudChuK wrote:

do I need to pull that from the web client, or the console?

Configurations will always be located on the "console" or backend. These files are generally located in "/etc/icinga2/conf.d/" on your Icinga2 server.

1. Did you install an Icinga2 agent on the Windows server with NSClient++?
    2. What version of NSClient++ do you have installed?

See this thread that I posted about a month ago about integration with Icinga2 and NSClient++. The ultimate solution for me was to not use the most recent version of NSClient++, but to use the one included with the Icinga2 Windows Agent installation process (0.4.x).

• I have followed this guide, but when I get to the part about "importing" the template I do not see that option. and it seems the version used as a guide must be a little older too.

Working with Agents and Config Zones