Citrix_farm plugin setup

I am new to Check_MK Raw, running on 1.4.0p30
I attempting to perform checks of Citrix Xenapp DC, via the plugin “citrix_farm.ps1”.
But not getting any visible service-data.

After having installed in the controllers plug-in directory, and running the agent as a citrixadministrator. I am able to run on the OMD/CheckMK server:
Command:

cmk -d myXDC| grep -A1 “serverload”

Response:

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

Also the WATO host diagnostic test, shows data:
But I can see no active services discovered on the host.
As another attempt, I have added Manual checks “Citrix Serverload” and “Citrix Total Sessions”, but they fail, and appear to refer to another Check plugin(?)

Can anyone guide me further?

Best regards, Rasmus

Please submit the result of a cmk -D HOST.

Thanks for your response.

But is there any way of not posting the entire output? I would expect to have to anonymize the output somewhat before publishing it.
As noted in my original sample, the cmk command includes <<<citrix_serverload>>> and <<<citrix_sessions>>>

Brgds, Rasmus

Actually I just wanted to 1) know if there are other services which work correctly and 2) ask if the IP, stated behind “Addresses” of cmk -D actually is the correct IP of the host you want to check.

Because this error looks like the cmk server is establishing a connection to wrong target, where the citrix info is missing in the agent output.

To double check: on the cmk server, run a cmk -d IP-Address and check if the citrix portion is present.

Great, also the complete output would be 2100+ lines :smile:

When I do cmk -d IP-Address | grep -A1 “serverload” , I get:
<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

<<<citrix_serverload>>>

So the serverload is reported back, both using hostname and ip-address.