Check-mk with nagios core

(grayloglearn) #1

Hi Team,

I am new to this check_mk. One of my organization has build the nagios console with nagios core and check_mk.

1. I am not able to find where is check_mk plugins and how the check mk is commands are defined.
  2. How to check the services is warning or critical from command prompt using check_mk like below

check_nrpe -H remotehost -c check_load -W 10 -C 20

can anybody please give reply for this.

1. the check_mk plugins are in:
    /opt/omd/sites/SITENAME/share/check_mk/checks
    and Custom check which you can create in:
    /opt/omd/sites/SITENAME/local/share/check_mk/checks
  2. you can do something like this:

cmk --checks checkname hostname

(grayloglearn) #3

Hi Neeloj,

Thanks for the reply.
We are not using OMD.
we are using nagios core 4.1.1 and check_MK .1.1.0 versions. Sorry to say this still not understanding how they designed in our environment but its working fine.

Can you give command how to check the remote server cpu load passive check from nagios server.

(Philipp Näther) #4

I would highly recommend you to invest the time and effort to update/migrate your monitoring environment to the latest cmk version if you are planning to stick with check_mk.

(grayloglearn) #5

Hi Philipp Nather,

Thanks for the reply. But we are not going to upgrade. Can you please tell if you have command to check the service from nagios server. I need command to check the service from server. Can yo please provide where will be command will define for check_mk-df and check_mk-ps.

(Philipp Näther) #6

May I ask why?

If you have the check_mk_agent installed on the host you run a cmk -I HOST to inventory the hosts services. df-checks should be added automatically, for a special process you might need a rule in your main.mk. But first, make sure your server - host communication is working and you get some services after inventory.

(grayloglearn) #7

Thanks for the reply.
We are not sure about upgrade.