Nagvis backed configuration problem in icinga2

• Hi everybody,

This is my first thread in the forum and first of all, I want to apologize for my English expressions (my very bad English...) 

Well, I'm a beginner in the monitoring world, and I'm trying to install my first monitoring server on a virtual machine that later, if all works fine, I'll deploy in my company.

I chose icinga2 because people told me that today is better trying to install icinga2 instead nagios... To install icinga2 I followed the docs of https://docs.icinga.com and I really happy because every thing works properly (add host, service, dependencys...) in debian jessie, but now I'm trying to configure a Nagvis backend and I don't get it.

I read a lot of information on Internet, I try to configure a functional backend (ndomy and livestatus) with a lot of different configurations in nagvis.ini.php, I try different ways to install nagvis and different versions and the result with both is a blank page on nagvis and the following error:

"Unable to fetch data from backend - falling back to input field."

Anyone can help me? To continue I only need a link to any documentation or tutorial that show me how can I configure a livestatus socket or another one for icinga2 in debian 8.

(If someone want to tell me how can I do... better for me ^^, I'll be very glad)

Thanks in advance.

Regards!

• Hi dnsmichi,

Thanks for reply me as soon.

I show you my ido-mysql.conf

/**
    * The db_ido_mysql library implements IDO functionality
    * for MySQL.
    */

library "db_ido_mysql"

object IdoMysqlConnection "ido-mysql" {
    user = "icinga2",
    password = "Mypass",
    host = "localhost",
    database = "icinga2"
    }

And here is the ndomy section from my nagvis.ini.php

[backend_ndomy_1]
    backendtype="ndomy"
    dbhost="localhost"
    dbname="icinga2"
    dbuser="icinga2"
    dbpass="Mypass"
    maxtimewithoutupdate=180
    htmlcgi="/icinga/cgi-bin"