Dashinga2 - Minor update to the Dashing Demo

• I made a small update for the Dashing Demo, mainly adding two Tables for Service Problems and Host Problems.

Im a total beginner at ruby, so if anyone wants to help out: https://github.com/micke2k/dashinga2.

Example on how to set it up on Centos:

And then access it on http://youripaddress:3030

Any input is welcome! Enjoy!

• Nice. You could've sent in a patch upstream as well, maybe you'll just do that too? :)

Btw - rest_client is deprecated. rest-client is the one which needs to be adopted.

The code is absolutely terrible.. i was to ashamed of it to make a pull :D

Im almost 100% sure it wont be accepted, but look through it, and if there is anything that you think fits the upstream ill make a pull.

There was an existing pull that was 5 months old, so i thought you let this little nugget go.

• Oh, no that PR slipped through. To be honest I am not actively developing the dashing-icinga2 project, only looking into it from time to time. I've got too many things on my TODO list, but this one really helped me show-case what you can achieve with the Icinga 2 API. In a simple and useful way anyone might re-use the code and create awesome dashboards.

It is far from perfect, and I've seen that you've fixed the uptime formatting. I was too much in a hurry to look that one up. So I'd appreciate a patch for that for example :)
    Or you're fixing a glitch with Chrome/IE ... I also don't mind changing the layout. It is a demo, and as you know, a demo is never 100% complete.

I was thinking to add a default pane for integrating a grafana graph. Or additional metric display, e.g. querying a remote interface for open tickets (redmine from dev.icinga.org for demo purposes for example).

I also want to rewrite that using rest-client. Didn't catch for Icinga Camp Berlin, but I might for for Icinga Camp Amsterdam by the end of June then.